Madeira islands

The Madeira archipelago is composed of Madeira Island, Porto Santo Island, the Desertas Islands and the Savage Islands. Madeira and Porto Santo are the only inhabited islands that we can explore freely, since Desertas and Savages are classified as Nature Reserves, and require a special permit. 

Our archipelago is set in the middle of the Atlantic Ocean and benefits from a very pleasant climate with temperatures ranging from 17°C to 25°C, and a water temperature between 18°C and 22°C. 

This is why Madeira is also known as the Pearl of the Atlantic ! A real paradise where you can walk in the mountains or bathe in warm water, at any time of the year. Madeira Island is also one of the best places in the world to observe whales and dolphins in their natural habitat. It is only up to you to join us …

Madeira Islands Products

Our products

Madeira Island’s tropical climate is an undeniable asset!  A wide range of fruits and vegetables It allows us to produce sweet and colourful fruits and vegetables that you can taste as you watch them! Sugar cane firewater and cakes We… Read more »

Why Madeira Islands

Why Madeira Islands?

Madeira and Porto Santo islands are internationally recognized thanks to the awards they have received over the years. Here are some of these achievements: Award “World’s Leading Island Destination” by the World Travel Awards at 2015, 2016 and 2017; New… Read more »

Our history Madeira island

Our History

Portuguese sailors discovered Porto Santo island ( Portuguese for Holy harbor ) first, in 1418. Then in 1419, after several days of drifting, the crew of a ship which had been diverted from its course along the African coast, spotted… Read more »